Villamartin Golf course

3.3 / 5 79 ratings. (43 course reviews)
Course: Villamartin Golf course in SPAIN
Region: Valencia, Province: Alicante, Municipality: Orihuela, Coast: Costa Blanca
Villamartin Golf
Villamartin Golf
Villamartin Golf

This course was designed by Mr. Puttman and opened in 1972. It is, therefore, one of the most established courses in the Community of Valencia.

Its extraordinary design and unmatched setting undoubtedly make this course one of the best golf courses in Spain. Its well-rooted and mature vegetation of over 40 years provides a beautiful backdrop.

VILLAMARTIN Golf provides a course for players of all skill and levels to enjoy since it requires the use of every club in the bag. The greens at VILLAMARTIN are wonderfully designed and have attracted very important Tournaments.

At the Professional level:

Mediterranean Open Volvo PGA European Tour, held in 1997, that Jose Maria Olazabal won
European Challenge PGA Tour, on two occasions
And various European Professional Associations have selected VILLAMARTIN Golf to play their tournaments.
At the Amateur level:

Several times in the past few years the National and Valencia Federations have included VILLAMARTIN Golf as a site for important competitions for men and women.
In addition, every year, Sponsoring Companies have selected VILLAMARTIN to host important amateur competitions such as:
Audi Golf Tour
El Corte Inglés Golf Tour
Grupo Soledad Golf Tour
Mercedes Trophy

Course reviews:

 3 / 5 Villamartin Golf course played: 2019-10-25

"Ingen parkering vid anläggningen. Dåligt skyltat mellan hålen. En del dolda hål. Skicket på banan bra. Buggy rekommenderas." - Håkan

 2 / 5 Villamartin Golf course played: 2019-10-06

"Bad tee Bad ways for buggy. Danger hide fairways " - Peter Persson

 3 / 5 Villamartin Golf course played: 2019-10-03

"Please tell them, the starter can be more nice. He was ( a Norwegian guy) was so stressed at the first tee. So no one played good at the beginning." - Aberg

 3.4 / 5 Villamartin Golf course played: 2019-04-24

"Trevlig bana med katastrofala bunkrar." - Kalle

 2.6 / 5 Villamartin Golf course played: 2019-04-12

"Mycket dåliga vägar" - Anonymous

 3.9 / 5 Villamartin Golf course played: 2019-03-28

"Lovely course!" - Ala

 3.4 / 5 Villamartin Golf course played: 2019-03-05

"nice course greens were very good and the pro was very helpful. the course is quite hilly so a buggie is a good thing" - shakin stephen

 2.6 / 5 Villamartin Golf course played: 2019-01-11

"The environment was lovely but the course directions and parking very poor. The bunkers had so little sand in them that it was very difficult to get anywhere near the pin." - Lancelot

 4 / 5 Villamartin Golf course played: 2018-11-11

"A nice course, with enough variations. like it a lot ! " - Erik

 2.8 / 5 Villamartin Golf course played: 2018-11-09

"Disgraceful amount of people on the course. We were to tee of at 1.24 and did not tee off until 1.45 and after 5 and half hours we had to abandon our game as it was to dark and to dangerous to be on the course, no lights for us to see our way of the course. We only got to play 16 holes and we paid 732 euro and this was a competition. Would like a reply from management regarding this as we spent a lot of money on guests and never got to finalise the round. Really disappointed with the way it went as we should of been able to play without having to walk off. Regards. Gary nolan" - Anonymous

 3.5 / 5 Villamartin Golf course played: 2018-10-27

"Onödigt dyr" - Pelle

 4.7 / 5 Villamartin Golf course played: 2018-09-11

"Excellent well kept course, will definitely play again and recommend to friends." - Mark Aiken

 3.3 / 5 Villamartin Golf course played: 2018-08-28

"This course had to many blind holes for my taste, even if you had a good shot from tee on a par 4, you sometimes did not see the green on you second shot." - Matte

 2.7 / 5 Villamartin Golf course played: 2018-07-15

"Trevlig bana som kräver spelstrategi och flertal olika val av klubbor från tee vilket jag gillar. Rangen och dess bollar under all kritik och tyvärr var alla bunkrar stenhårda och ej uppkrattade av banarbetarna. Men trots allt en rolig och utmanande bana" - Lasse Hedenstedt

 3.5 / 5 Villamartin Golf course played: 2018-06-01

"The bunkers were very poor; the sand that was there was hard and with no depth so difficult to get under the ball. I think the course needs more bunkers or some water hazards to keep up to the quality of nearby courses" - Anonymous

 4.1 / 5 Villamartin Golf course played: 2018-05-19

"Very good course layout in good condition but the bunkers are below average." - Anonymous

 3.6 / 5 Villamartin Golf course played: 2018-05-12

"Trevlig bana i trevlig miljö" - Pertan

 3.2 / 5 Villamartin Golf course played: 2018-05-08

"Ingen parkering vid klubbhuset Oacceptabelt lång rondtid pga start både från 1:a och 10:e tee. (5 1/2 h)" - CR

 3.7 / 5 Villamartin Golf course played: 2018-04-29

"Very good and entertaining golf course. Narrow openings both on hole 1 and 10 can give a nervous start. But very Nice surroundings, and lots of fun :-)" - Vidar

 2.8 / 5 Villamartin Golf course played: 2018-04-04

"Några roliga hål, bedrövliga bunkrar." - Kalle

 1.8 / 5 Villamartin Golf course played: 2018-03-22

"........ Not so good ....." - Peter C

 2.9 / 5 Villamartin Golf course played: 2018-02-07

"flights of 4 were mostly to slow. through passing of fast flights of 2 or 3 never occurred." - the birdieman

 4.2 / 5 Villamartin Golf course played: 2018-01-02

"Greens were really good condition and fast enought to putt well" - Naik

 4.1 / 5 Villamartin Golf course played: 2017-11-05

"A good course. Very well maintained and plenty of variety. I recommend." - Erik linden

 3.3 / 5 Villamartin Golf course played: 2017-10-14

"många hål som man va tvungen att åka fram med bilen för att kolla vart man skulle slå, För övrigt en väldigt varierande bana som är kul att spela " - Anders

 4 / 5 Villamartin Golf course played: 2017-10-13

"Perfect for me, not to difficul but still interesting." - Lars

 2.9 / 5 Villamartin Golf course played: 2017-10-10

"Mycket trevlig bana, återkommer gärna." - Jen

 3.8 / 5 Villamartin Golf course played: 2017-10-04

"Tricky course with some amazing holes. Bunkers could be improved by having more sand in them." - Bandit

 3.8 / 5 Villamartin Golf course played: 2017-07-31

"Very nice varied course with wide, well kept fairways. Very nice greens. A couple of fun short holes, especially 17th." - Anonymous

 3.7 / 5 Villamartin Golf course played: 2017-07-17

"Very nice course, with variety of holes and challenges." - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Villamartin Golf course played: 2017-03-25

"Lots off hidden hole, should use a course guide the first time." - Anonymous

 3 / 5 Villamartin Golf course played: 2017-01-03

"the course and the club in total gives an impression of missing a maintenance crew. It was the worst course we played this holiday. I will surtanly not recommend it to others." - Belgian golfer

 4.4 / 5 Villamartin Golf course played: 2016-09-18

"Hade blivit något fel vid bokning så vi var bokade på Las Ramblas. Dom löste detta genom att släppa ut oss trots att det var fullbokat. Bra service." - Kim

 3.6 / 5 Villamartin Golf course played: 2016-09-07

"Very nice and good course whith a lot of diferent holes. Nice whith the shadow from all the trees on the course in this heat. I really want to play here again." - Gunnar

 2.4 / 5 Villamartin Golf course played: 2016-08-14

"Man får inte avvisa golfbilar så längt från Green. Det gör att spelet blir mycket långsamt. " - Lasse från Sveriges golfhuvudstad

 3.5 / 5 Villamartin Golf course played: 2016-06-10

"The actual course layout was quality, the par 3 17 was a highlight. If the condition was better it would be top notch. Got the feeling it was run down in places. Overall though we loved it." - Ferret

 2.5 / 5 Villamartin Golf course played: 2016-06-09

"This is a very tired, old and poorly maintained golf course. We played this on the last day of 3 golfing days and it was a real disappointment, so much so that we only lasted 9 holes. For starters we could not find the car park (if there actually is one it is not sign posted) so had to park on the street. We could not use the driving range as the ball machine was broke. The signage for the holes was poor, there were bare patches all over the course and it actually looked like a municipal. This course needs a lot of money spent on it to bring it up to a decent standard. Would not recommend playing the course in its current state. Do yourself a favour and spend a little bit more money to play somewhere like Las Colinas." - Anonymous

 2.9 / 5 Villamartin Golf course played: 2016-05-17

"Dålig med så många dolda hål!" - Anonymous

 3.9 / 5 Villamartin Golf course played: 2016-05-09

"All the staff we met were very happy and easy to deal with. The course layout was self explanatory. It was a pleasant experience." - Whitworth on tour

 3.7 / 5 Villamartin Golf course played: 2016-04-22

"Mycket positiv överraskning" - Anonymous

 2.7 / 5 Villamartin Golf course played: 2016-04-13

"Banan hade dålig finish vägar för buggy var dåligt underhållna" - we play it

 3.6 / 5 Villamartin Golf course played: 2016-03-05

"För kort tid mellan bollarna. Har spelat flera gånger och det är alltid förseningar och kö till par 3 hålen." - Anonymous

 1.8 / 5 Villamartin Golf course played: 2015-05-24

"När vi kom fanns ingen parkering och dåligt skyltat. Shopen/reception var låst trots att klockan var 09:30 på en söndag, vi fick hämta receptionisten som var vid fiket. Golfvagnarna var kass, med bara två hjul så klart. Ingen ordning på första tee, man hade ingen aning om när man kunde slå, då utslaget var dolt. Ingen tee var klippt, och det var dåligt med gräs. Greenerna var sjukt tröga och mycket sand på, flaggpleceringen satt där det var minst gräs hela tiden. Korthålen var dock fina, även om greenerna inte var i optimalt skick. Omgivningen kan bli bättre, smutsigt vatten, gamla slitna skyltar osv. Överlag en mycket överprisad bana. Rimlig greenfee vore hälften, om ens det." - Henrik


© 1998-2019 GOLF SERVICE (Nombre fiscal: PETER NILSSON S.L, Cif: B-29884525)
• Plaza de las Orquideas • Edificio Orquidea - Local 6 • 29660 NUEVA ANDALUCÍA • MARBELLA • MÁLAGA • SPAIN •
Get Affiliate  •  Golf Service Spain on Instagram  •   Golf Service Twitter  •   Golf Service on Facebook